Less than a week until nothing out of the ordinary happens. Poll: How will Rapturites react?

It is no longer news that a small group of devout American Christians are eagerly awaiting this coming Saturday, May 21st, which they believe will see the Rapture of all spiritually and morally upstanding Christians into Heaven, leaving the rest of us behind. As described on their website, WeCanKnow.Com, this group also believes that on October 21st, their omnibenevolent God will destroy the World.

In other news, to my friends back in Ajax, Ontario: I’ll be home this weekend. Let me know if you want to do something, as I’ve got no real plans, aside from touching up my resume as I work to kick-start my fledgling career, which I don’t expect to be thwarted by any major cosmic events.

8 thoughts on “Less than a week until nothing out of the ordinary happens. Poll: How will Rapturites react?

  1. Pingback: Less than a week until nothing out of the ordinary happens. Poll: How will rapturites react? « The Frame Problem

  2. Other: Wake up and realize there’s nothing to their religion, drop it, and get a real life. See? I can be delusional, too.

  3. I saw a comment on another web page where a man said he lives near one of the churches that believes this, so he went out and purchased a lot of cheap second hand clothes. That night he is going to walk around town laying the clothes out so that when people wake up, they see clothes without bodies and assume that these people were raptured and they will be disappointed that they weren’t.

  4. Did anyone see the picture of the controversial billboard that was recently put up by another spiritual group near Family Radio’s headquarters? It directly challenges them about May 21. Here is a picture of it:

    Billboard Which Challenges Family Radio Right Near Their Headquarters in Oakland, CA about May 21, 2011.

  5. Pingback: The world ended yesterday « Death By Trolley

Leave a comment